My bucket list starts with: Travel to Israel

Travel to Israel
For many years I have heard stories from thosewho’ve visited Israel and I am fascinated. Imagine, stepping inside the tomb thought to hold the body of a crucified Christ and where angels talked to Mary, seeing the sea of Galilee where Jesus taught and the place where he wept in the garden before his crucifixion. I like history and my Christian faith.

Re-learn French
Four years of high school French and all I can remember is the swear word my teacher made the class conjugate correctly because we were using it incorrectly behind her back.

Since my great-grandparents came to America from Belgium, French is in my blood.

Play the piano
Not a big life goal but considering I am in no way musical, I consider it a challenge to learn to play the piano. I don’t have a desire to learn at the moment but I enjoy piano music. It can be soft and peaceful or heart pounding and urgent. Maybe when I retire I’ll make the time.

Read all the classics
My love of reading, and a long, cold, Michigan winter, spurred me to start reading the classics. I’ve read Count of Monte Cristo, Little Women, Journey to the Center of the Earth and Pride and Prejudice. I’m open to suggestions about which book to read next.

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My bucket list starts with: Travel to Israel

  1. Angie says:

    I have a book for you to read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

