Friend Numero Uno

Best Friends Forever

My Best Friend award goes to someone I have known since the summer after 7th grade.

Someone who was my maid of honor on that fateful day in July of 1984 and who's weddings I witnessed in Sept. 1984 and Aug. 2007.

She once held the status of cousin but has always held the status of sister, confidant (a confidant is cheaper than therapy!) and shoulder to lean or cry on, as the situation required.

She visited me in the hospital, fully pregnant herself, when my first child was born and I was too weak to hold my baby.

She told me I deserve better when I didn't, but it made me feel better anyway.

She watches out for me and my family and always takes my side (usually).

She shares my faith, my joys and my sorrows. She's no superwoman, nor Bionic woman. She's just a normal wife, mother and grandmother, just like me. (She is older though.)

I may not talk to her everyday but when we talk, and it is often, we pickup right where we left off as if no time had passed.

I've forgiven her for moving out of town but glad she's happy in PoleTown. We may not agree all the time (especially about unions!) but we agree to disagree. She would never reveal my secrets and I won't reveal her (little) secret.

We've been through a lot together, good and bad, and life is better for it.

Cheers and Salut to you, ssayen.

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

