Inspired by My Favorite Book

Just because we don't believe in something, doesn't mean it isn't true.

This is my favorite book, at the moment.

"At the beginning of my spiritual experiment, I didn't always have such faith in this internal voice of wisdom. I … once reached for my private notebook in a bitter fury of rage and sorrow, and scrawling a message to my inner voice …. that took up an entire page of capital letters:

'I DO NOT ********BELIEVE IN YOU!!!!!!!!!'

"After a moment, still breathing heavily, I felt a clear pinpoint of light ignite within me and then I found myself writing this amused and ever-calm rely:

'Who are you talking to, then?'

I haven't doubted its existence again since."

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspired by My Favorite Book

  1. Angie says:

    I’m glad you like this book so much. =) I knew you would!

    Like

Leave a Reply

