My 5 Worst Vices

Vices can be good things.

Chocolate
Definitely a vice for me since I’m hypoglycemic. Too much sugar and I turn from Dr. Jekyll to Mrs. Hyde! (Not pretty)

Reading
Only a vice when it keeps me from getting dinner on the table or putting off spending time with family. If a book is really good I can ignore the world for hours at a time.

Believing the best in everyone
Another one of those “occasional” vices. This is a vice that, at times, has gotten me in trouble yet a vice I will continually exercise in full. Not that I could do it any other way even if I tried.

Espresso
This is my newest vice. I’ve been drinking it in my hot cocoa and loving it! The Mug, a coffee shop inside the Wirt Library by my work, sells espresso straight! That’s where I’ll be after work. Unfortunately, it’s a bit on the pricey side. Salut!

Optisim
I am optimistic by nature. But one needs a bit of pessimism to keep one grounded. Again, something I would not change.

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

