"The dream that you wish will come true." (Cinderella)

My Dream Job: 2ks Creative and Technical Writing, fulltime

Bryant Park, late Apr 2009 – 21

My dream job would be to work from home full time. Currently, I work part time at a newspaper and, most recently, (as in weeks ago,) became an agent for a handful of writers who are either retired or laid off due to newspaper cutbacks in 2008-2009.

My dream job is to be a full time agent; finding freelance work for these writers so they can support themselves in comfort and adding to my staff. This would allow me to be able to do things like play with my grandchildren more, not drive in blizzard weather conditions, drink hot cocoa while wearing my cozy warm slippers all day, work on my laptop at the park or on my deck, visit my best friend more, write more. You get the picture.

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to "The dream that you wish will come true." (Cinderella)

  1. Angie says:

    It’s in the process of coming true. Keep up the excitement & passion for it! Be assertive when you need to get work done… We’ll listen cause we want this for you, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

