5 Things I’m Looking Forward to This Week

This is going to be a good week!!

A big Thanksgiving meal
I’m not looking forward to the cooking but it’s worth it for a slice of juicy turkey breast; hot, steaming mashed potatoes with gravy; corn with a pat of butter and warm French apple pie.

Having the whole family together
My family being hubby, three daughters with two boyfriends and a son-in-law, one son and two grandchildren.

Sleeping in Thursday morning
No work = sleeping in past 5:15 a.m.

Casual Friday this Friday
This Friday, Black Friday, is the very first Casual Friday at The Times. It will also be the LAST Casual Friday at The Times, according to my editor. (Don’t tell the Saginaw News.)

A paid vacation day
Who wouldn’t like a paid day off?!

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5 Things I’m Looking Forward to This Week

  1. Angie says:

    This makes me miss work… Woe is the unemployed life…

    Like

Leave a Reply

