Most Romantic Thing Ever

Romance ever evolving.

Dirty Dishes

When dating, my husband used to by me gifts often. For my 16th birthday he bought me 16 roses with the sweetest card, that he wrote himself, I’ve ever read.

But my idea of romance has changed over the years. I like this definition: “marked by expressions of love or affection.”

My husband expresses his love for me in ways that I truly appreciate, more so than flowers, chocolate and gifts:

washing the pots and pans for me (because I don’t like to); checking the oil in my truck, because even though I know how to do it, I forget; being honest when I say “Do these pants make my butt look big?” and tells me I’m beautiful even when I feel the least beautiful.

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

