Ignorance Is (Not) Bliss

The Truth shall set you free!

Power in the skies.

I'd rather know the truth, no matter how bad or hurtful the truth may be. Sometimes the truth hurts, sometimes it stings a little, sometimes it feels truly devastating. But I'd rather feel the hurt, the sting, the devastation than feel a fasle sense of security or happiness only to find out later it was a lie.

I welcome the truth. It generates trust and a feeling of power – I choose how to live my life including how I respond to people and situations.

And if my husband says my favorite jeans make my butt look big, I say "Too bad, I'm wearing them anyway."

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ignorance Is (Not) Bliss

  1. Angie says:

    You go girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

