An Album I’ll Always Love

Memories…

364/365 – Record Player

REO Speedwagon “High Infidelity”

Back in the early 80’s REO Speedwagon was the bomb to my friends and me. In 9th or 10th grade, my best friend Shelley had a sleepover in her grandparent’s basement (they were hard of hearing so we could play music really loud and they wouldn’t yell “Turn that music down!”). Me, Shelley, Jacki and maybe Rita and Nanci (it’s been a few years) listened to that album ALL night long. That was back in the day when the record player would automatically replay once the album was over. I woke up to numerous times in the night and REO Speedwagon was playing each time. It was a crazy night for a bunch of teenage girls, but, oh so much fun.

I can still remember some of the lyrics. “Heard it from a friend who, heard it from a friend who, heard it from another you been messing around…”

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Album I’ll Always Love

  1. shelley says:

    hahaha i remember that like yesterday, that and having dale and roger bring the stereo from dales house over..in the el-camino!

    Like

  2. Angie says:

    “The bomb” huh? An album I will always remember…….. SPICE GIRLS! Such a difference from your “album”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

