Is Chivalry Dead?

Chivalry is alive and well in Bay City, Michigan!

Knight in Shining Armour

Two days ago, early in the morning, I was making my way to the entrance of The Times. I had my keycard out ready to unlock the door at the right time. Just as I got two feet from the door, a twenty-something year old guy hurridley walked out the door but as soon as he saw me he pivoted on one foot, turned around and held the door open for me. This wasn't one of my co-workers.

My husband (my knight in shining armor) has always held the door open for me, said "please," "no thanks," "thank you," etc… For years, he's been teaching my son to do the same.

I'm thankful chivalry is not dead.

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is Chivalry Dead?

  1. shelley says:

    and your son is great at it! I also love how he reminds MY son to do the same!

    Like

Leave a Reply

