What I Appreciate About My Family

My husband Dale – I appreciate how you've made me a stronger woman, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.

My oldest daughter Angie – I appreciate your encouragement and positive attitude.

My middle daughter Amanda – I appreciate you making me a grandma and yet how you still need me, occasionally, as your mom.

My son-in-law Wayne – I appreciate how you let me speak my mind and love me anyway.

My youngest daughter Lisa- I appreciate your ability to make me laugh even in the midst of sadness.

My son Sasha – I appecaite how you always offer to help me and don't get mad when I say "I'm not that old!" or "I can do it myself."

Taylor my granddaughter – I appreciate how excitedly you say "Grandma!" when you see me. It makes me feel so good.

Austin, my grandson – I appreciate your smile that is just for me. I melt at your smile.

Powered by Plinky

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in children/grandchildren, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I Appreciate About My Family

  1. xpressmyself1988 says:

    So sweet! I appreciate you being the best mama a girl could ask for! (p.s. *ahem*kenny*ahem)

    Like

  2. xpressmyself1988 says:

    I didn’t realize this post was 3-1/2 years old!

    Like

Leave a Reply

