Wonder Woman!

Wonder Woman!

Photo courtesy of Wikipedia.

Plinky Prompt: Tell us one thing you hope people never say about you.

“I’m too busy!”

I hope no one ever says “Mary was too busy.” Once when my oldest daughter was small she wanted me to play with her. I was making dinner and I said to her “I’m too busy.” Boy did I feel a kick in the gut. Too busy for a child?! Her look of disappointment was like a kick in the butt! That was never the kind of mom I wanted to be.
From that moment on when similar situations arose I would say “Let me finish what I’m doing” or suggest we do it after dinner or some other time, soon, but more appropriate time.

People are important to me, more so than things and accomplishments, although those are good too. I love my family and friends too much to be too busy. The people in my life are too important to brush off. I want to be there for them when they need me. That’s the kind of friend/mother/daughter/sister/wife/woman etc… I want to be!

I realize I can’t always drop everything and run. But when the call comes and someone needs something, I’ll put on my Wonder Woman suit, grab my magic lasso, jump into my invisible jet and take off! (Maybe I’ll add more material to the suit.)

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

