Day 11 of my 30 day Blogging Challenge: 10 Favorite Foods

My 10 favorite foods

  1. Pot Roast with potatoes, carrots and onions made in the crockpot. My favorite pot roast is the way my mom makes it. When my mom makes pot roast the meat is tender and falls apart, no knife needed. Her gravy is thick and creamy and everything tastes perfect! I like to make pot roast but it never turns out a good as moms.
  2. Pizza – This can be store bought – Digiorno and Freschetta are my favs- or restaurant pizza. Sure Little Caesar’s and Pizza Hut specialize this dish but two privately owned party stores, Mike’s Country Grocery and Gordonville Grocery in Midland, make better pizza. Of course I’ve yet to meet a pizza I didn’t eat.  Mikes pizza
  3. Chocolate chip cookies. The only thing better than the smell of warm, gooey chocolate chip cookies baking in the oven is eating said cookies! It’s not only aroma therapy but an instant soother to any negative situation. When my daughters were younger, my motherly advice was usually followed by “You need chocolate chip cookies,” in which I would to whip out a cookie sheet and make them homemade cookies. chocolate chip
  4. Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Once again, a childhood favorite I still eat today. There’s something about the contrasting textures and flavors of creamy peanut butter and jelly. Not to mention the awesome childhood memories that comes with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.
  5. French toast. Any day that begins with French toast topped with melting butter and warm maple syrup is a good day! French toast sticks are even better.
  6. Who doesn’t like bacon??!! Bacon on my hamburger, crumbled bacon on nachos or a salad, bacon with eggs and toast, bacon makes anything taste good. The only food I don’t like that includes bacon is a BLT – bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwich. I’ve eaten a BLT without the L and T.
  7. Lay’s and Pringles potato chips. There’s something addictive about potato chips. Once I eat a few, I want more!

Ok, let’s get healthy here.

  1. Fruit. This includes pretty much all fruit: blueberries, strawberries, kiwi, bananas, pears, peaches, oranges, apples, grapes and pretty much anything in the melon family.fruit
  2. Chicken breast. Chicken is one of those versatile foods that can be combined with other foods, bacon and ranch pasta salad for example. Chicken breast marinated in Italian dressing and grilled, chicken noodle soup and peanut chicken would be my top three chicken dishes.
  3. Chick peas baked in the over with a touch of kosher salt. This is not only a healthy snack but tasty and crunchy.

So, what are you favorite foods?

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 11 of my 30 day Blogging Challenge: 10 Favorite Foods

  1. Angie says:

    That’s a loaded question! There are very few foods I don’t like. Some of my favorites are veggie pizza (everything on it), veggie bowls (brown rice, black bleans, onions, bell peppers, salsa), salmon, crunchy peanut butter, and dark chocolate. My favorite junk food is cake and my favorite healthy food is avocado. The food I miss the most since going gluten free is french toast! :/

    Like

  2. Aimee says:

    Simply put Pineapple!

    Like

Leave a Reply

