Day 12 of my 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Favorite childhood book

I don’t have a favorite childhood book but I have a favorite children’s book.  My favorite children’s book of all time is “No Jumping on the Bed” by Ted Arnold.

No Jumping On The Bed Book book cover

As parents, how many times have we told our kids “no jumping on the bed”? And how many times have our children given us an impish smile and stopped jumping until we shut the bedroom door? Well, young Walter was one of those children. What happens after the door is shut and he begins jumping on his bed is quite an adventure, for the reader and the listener. “No Jumping on the Bed” is a funny, tongue-twisting bedtime story. It’s as fun to read as it is to hear.

When my daughter Lisa was young, not able to read, she loved this book. I read it to her at bedtime almost every night for an entire year.

I highly recommend “No Jumping on the Bed” by Ted Arnold.

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in bedtime, reading, stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

