Day 13 of my 30 Day Blogging Challenge: What’s in your fridge?

My fridge has the usual contents: an assortment of condiments, butter, some soon-to-be-tossed-out asparagus, soft cucumbers, 1/4 gallon of whole milk and half a gallon of 1% milk, shredded cheese, chunk cheese, 2 Starbucks Double Shots, sour cream, eggs, some leftover mac and cheese with hot dogs, a very ripe banana.

What’s in my fridge is less important than what’s not in my fridge: leftover barbecued babyback ribs along with three grilled backed potatoes and 2 grilled cobs of corn.

Have you ever had a meal so great tasting, so memorable that you often day dream of the leftovers for days or weeks after they’re gone? Well the wonderful meal that my husband grilled last weekend was so good, I want more. I daydream about how good that meal was. There was something about that particular meal. Dale tried a new rub from Billy Bones and it was awesome. The potatoes and corn were grilled to perfection! Everything about that meal was perfect. And now the leftovers are gone. We’ll try it again next weekend.

20150802_220122

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

