Day 19 of my 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Your favorite movie

movieI admire the person who has one favorite movie. I can’t narrow my favorites to one. I like comedies, chick flicks, sci-fi, and more. Here are some of my favorite movies in no particular order:

  1. I love end-of-the-world movies. “The Day After Tomorrow” and “2012” are my top favorites. “The Core” and “Independence Day” are also good. I’ve seen the original, from the 50s, and new versions of “War of the Worlds” and “The Blob.” I liked the originals better.
  2. Cheesy, low budget movies such as “Attack of the Giant Mosquitos” and “Lavalantula.”
  3. Comedies – “Baby Mama” with Tina Fey and Amy Pohler; what a comedic team!
  4. “Pitch Perfect”
  5. Most of the Marvel and DC Comics movies: “Iron Man,” “Thor,” “Captain America” etc…
  6. I also love disaster movies such as “Twister,” “Volcano,”  “Poseidon,” “Dante’s Peak”

I don’t watch horror movies, very violent movies or zombie movies, other than “World War Z” and “I Am Legend.”

Any recommendations?

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in movies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 19 of my 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Your favorite movie

  1. I agree with you, Mary. There are very few things I could even contemplate having one favorite of all that is out there. Especially music, to me. It can be dependent on what mood I’m in, what’s happening in my life, so many things. I think I’d rather have an abundance to choose from at any given moment.

    Like

  2. Aimee says:

    List of some of my favorite movies. No order
    1. love And Other Drugs
    2. Country Strong
    3. Avatar
    4. Max and Me
    5. Big Fish
    6. When A Man Loves A Women
    7. The Campaign
    8. Stepbrothers
    9. The Notebook
    10. Evil Dead
    11. The Orphan
    12. O Brother Where Art Thou?
    13. Any Tyler Perry movies
    14. The Color Purple
    15. Ponyo
    16. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

    Like

    • mtewks says:

      I forgot “The Notebook”! that was an awesome movie. I also love “O Brother Where Art thou?” George Clooney is so handsome. “How to Lose a Guy in ten Days” was another good one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

