Day 25 of my 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Your biggest regret

Fortunately, I don’t have big regrets, only small ones. I live my life by “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you” philosophy. And I believe regrets can’t be undone so make good and move on.No regrets

My biggest small regret is spending $7.99 for a four-pack of Starbucks Double Shots at a small general store by my family’s cottage in Clare County. When I mentioned to the store clerk how glad I was that the store carried my favorite drink, which can be hard to find, he said he’d keep them in stock. Now I feel I must put my money where my mouth is and support the store by buying Double Shots whenever I go to the general store.

I don’t mean to trivialize regrets, as there are some who live with them daily. To those I say, forgive yourself, learn from your regrets and move forward. Beauty can be made from ashes.

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in future and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 25 of my 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Your biggest regret

  1. I’m sure you’ve heard the saying: No good deed goes unpunished. Sometimes being kind while speaking truth leads to unintended consequences. Enjoy the Double Shots.

    Like

  2. xpressmyself1988 says:

    I feel like regrets are just a form of guilt, and people are doing themselves no good by holding on to them. Live & learn, and forgive!

    You’re doing a nice thing supporting a small business, especially in the town our family has been spending a lot of time in for soooo many years! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

