Today is National Cat Day

To celebrate National Cat Day, October 29, I’m writing a short post about our family cat, Pickles.

Pickles 1

Pickles is actually my son Sasha’s cat. When he was 9 years old, our mama cat had kittens. Since he wanted a pet of his own we let him pick out a kitten. Now, I know Pickles is an odd name for a cat but at the age of 9, Sasha loved the really big dill pickles that come in a huge jar, I mean really loved those pickles so much so he named his beloved pet after them.

Pickles is 10 years old and going strong. Here’s to 10 more years with Pickles!

Spread the word about National Cat Day by sharing your cat pictures on your blog.

About mtewks

I like to write for fun and profit. This is my fun blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Today is National Cat Day

  1. Angela says:

    I love that cat! She looks so regal in your picture. Great post!

    Like

Leave a comment